Small steps but mighty ones

I am chuffed to say my short story The Ocean is my Lover has been accepted by Ether books and will be available to download soon.  Don’t worry – I will remind you when the time comes!

A river of stones is the great brainchild of Fiona Robyn, who calls for small pieces of writing that are fully engaged in the moment.  I’m delighted to say she’s accepted one of my contributions, so I can’t wait for the book to come out.  When it does, maybe I’ll say a little about the painful story behind my few words.

So I’ve been behind with my blogging, what with writing work and weddings (not mine), but will be back on track in March.

About Sarah Tanburn

I'm a writer, a sailor and a strategic adviser to public organisations. Visit my websites to find out more.
This entry was posted in On writing, Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Small steps but mighty ones

  1. Congrats on the Ether selection, Sarah. I recently submitted myself and saw your pic on the author page. Well done, and well deserved. I did River thing too – Fiona’s great. Did you meet her via hags? I did.

Leave a comment