Jigsaw bark

IMG_1796Trees burst forth from their bark, shedding long snakeskins, newborn white trunks scattering summer.

This is the first (posted) small stone for January 2013.  I did start on 1 January but had problems with internet access while we were celebrating new year in Sydney.  The original idea is from Fiona Robyn, and you can learn more about her month of mindful writing here  I don’t promise to keep all blogs short, but for me it’s a great way to get myself writing regularly again.

I took part in Fiona’s  Small Stones project a while back and I was delighted when she included one of mine in her anthology Pay Attention: A River of Small Stones,  which you can buy on Amazon.

 

About Sarah Tanburn

I'm a writer, a sailor and a strategic adviser to public organisations. Visit my websites to find out more.
This entry was posted in Small stones and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

